Poem for May 2, 2015

5-2 collageMay 2, 2015
Saturday – Dinner time – Home
Sunny, 60ºs
These certainly are my go-to colors. Haven’t done a page in almost 2 weeks and these are most comfortable. Interesting selection of words for today. Can’t wait to see how the poem will turn out. I can feel a connection between them and the thoughts and emotions that are just below the surface. Have been feeling quite stressed lately. Haven’t been making the time to jog or do a journal page – just work, work, work. Decided to make the time for both today. I need it!

Selected words:
persevere
fragments
largely
distraction
incomparable
adequate
come
before
patience

5-02 PoemPersevere

Distraction
So much work,
largely of my own making.
Pressure, stress
I must persevere.

This isn’t like me
When did this way
of living come to be?

I want to go back
to the life I had before.

Patience now –
capture the fragments of time
still available to me.
These are adequate – they must be.
A little each day yields
incomparable riches
in the end.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in art, art journal, fake journal. Bookmark the permalink.