Poem for April 16, 2015

4-16 collageApril 16, 2015
Thursday evening – Home
Sunny, cooler, upper 50ºs

Red turns up again!
Didn’t jog this morning, so did before I made dinner. Trees showing signs of life. Magnolias are starting to bloom.
What do I want to do with the squares today? Maybe I’ll write the poem first and see if that generates ideas.
I like the poem, but it hasn’t helped with this page.

Selected words:
Chinese
pure
soon
continues
red
grace
months
flowers
border

4-16 poemDreaming

Thoughts today of that
cottage with the Chinese red door
and the border of pure white
flowers which grace the steps.

Months away yet,
but the dreaming continues.
Soon I tell myself.
Soon.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.