Poem for April 15, 2015

4-15 collageApril 15, 2015
Wednesday evening – Home
Sunny 70ºs windy

The first square I picked tonight had the word scarlet on it. Made me think of a conversation I had with a woman during the conference. I shared that I rarely choose the color red for anything – clothing, cosmetics, decorating or in art making. I prefer the cooler colors of water – blues and greens; and of the earth – browns and earthy greens. I tend to stay away from the fire element. I reflected that maybe I should start seeking out the color red. And here it has appeared!

Selected words:
possible
scarlet
finger
color
liked
interest
open
creativity
described

4-15 poemScarlet

Creativity is
described as
being open to
what is possible.
What if I liked
the color scarlet?
Can’t put my finger on why
I don’t
but maybe,
deep down,
an interest is there.

It has been hectic since I’ve gotten back from the conference. Here is the poem and journal page for today. I will get the others from the past week posted in the next few days.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poem for April 15, 2015

  1. I love what you are doing in this journal — it seems as if it is fun also!

    Like

Comments are closed.