Poem for April 11, 2015

4-11 collageApril 11, 2015
Saturday evening – Boston – hotel room
Rainy – mid 50ºs?

Slept better last night, but am really tired now. Gave my lecture on labyrinths and their role in medieval art and architecture. This lecture attracted many attendees from area churches. Afterwards I spoke with many pastors, administrators and others who are considering building a labyrinth or who were wondering why there is a growing popularity of them. Interesting conversations.

Selected words:
blessing
glow
strange
known
travel
witch
took
Garden
disappears

4-11 poemThe Labyrinth

I took the path
leading out of
the Garden
and into a strange landscape.
All I have known
disappears.
I was warned that this
is the path of
the witch.
Yet as I walk,
I seem to encounter
God with every step.
There is a glow
as I approach
the center.
I journey back,
knowing
I have received
a blessing.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.