Poem for April 10, 2015

4-10 CollageApril 10, 2015
Friday evening – Boston hotel room
Cloudy upper 40ºs

I made it through the day and actually feel quite awake! Didn’t get much sleep at all last night. I participated in a panel discussion today. Tomorrow I give my lecture. Attended some very interesting lectures and met quite a few people as well as reconnected with others I had met in years past.

Selected words:
distance
looking
magnolias
Blackbird
friends
brought
vegetables
nests
hazel

4-10 PoemBuilding

Looking out into the distance
I can see the blackbirds
building nests in the magnolias.

I see friends approaching,
carrying the vegetables
they brought
for our lunch
by the
hazel.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in art, art journal, fake journal. Bookmark the permalink.