Poem for April 6, 2015

4-6 collageApril 6, 2015
Monday evening – Home
Sunny warm 50ºs

Left Mom and Dad’s after breakfast. Tom and Megan dropped me off at the Cold Spring train station. Got home early afternoon. Went to Westside Market, then prepped for classes. Got ht schedule for the conference. Sessions begin at 8 a.m. and continue until 9 p.m. Not sure if I will have time, or be be awake enough to do these poems daily. Not going to be able to post them if I do. Jane emailed to say she is enjoying the poetry.

Selected words:
show
evening
light
farthest
stream
brightness
journey
black
Celestial

4-6 poemStars

Black evening sky
Celestial bodies
stream light down
How such a show of brightness
from this farthest journey
My mind cannot comprehend
But my soul is thankful.

A bit awkward, but I am amazed at how the words appear so related even though they are selected randomly from the envelopes.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.