Poem for April 4, 2015

4-4 CollageApril 4, 2015
Saturday – Mom & Dad’s
Sunny and very windy, low 50ºs
We left early and drove up to Mom and Dad’s. Mom, Megan, Abbie and I colored eggs. Dad and Tom did some repair work on the barn. Lasagna and Scrabble this evening.

why did I choose to use this color combination?

Selected words:
raw
longest
beauty
wrapped
blending
avoid
Nobody
close
control

4-4 Poem

Raw

Raw early Spring
Walking in the woods together
Nobody speaks.
We choose the longest trail,
close to the edge
Avoid the puddles! Mom calls out
Quiet again.
Vines wrapped around tree trunks
Robins blending in
Why try to control what can’t be tamed?

In the journal I asked why I chose that color combination. I think the brown is the brown trees we saw on our walk and Abbie dyed most of her eggs pink!

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.