April – A Month of Poetry Writing

Last April I worked in my art journal every day exploring new ideas. I’d like to do that again this year but focus on poetry writing not art.

Some things I need to take into consideration for this project are:

– I will be out of town for a few days to present lectures, so will need a portable project.

– While I really enjoyed working with many different mediums in last year’s journal, I spent more time on it than I really had. April 2014 was filled with many late nights working on the journal. I can’t do that again.

– I would like to spend a half hour per evening working on this project, so it must be simple.

I have come up with a plan that I think will work with just a little bit of prep work which I will do this weekend.

I’m not sure how often I will post the pages to this blog. Will figure that out once the project gets going.

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
This entry was posted in art journal, fake journal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.