Day Twenty Two

Days 21&22-001“For in the true nature of things, if we rightly consider, every green tree is far more glorious than if it were made of gold or silver.” – Martin Luther

Dad recited this quote to me yesterday at lunch. He was commenting on how impressive architecture can be, yet it is to him, not as magnificent as a forest or a meadow. This morning I was thinking of this as I was looking through this journal. This journal is where I relax and what I see developing is my love of nature – birds especially, and also my love for my relationships with my family, friends and students. As much as I love being immersed in my medieval world and in this city, these other things are huge in my life and what keeps me balanced I suppose.

Page Spread of Days 21 and 22

About Lily Roberts

Lily Roberts is the fictional author of the fake journal found on this blog.
Image | This entry was posted in art, art journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day Twenty Two

  1. Dianne C. says:

    Loving the numbers on your pages, the textures and colors, and your narrative! great work…

    Like

Comments are closed.